Third Party Reviews

1
Manuel Estrada | December 02, 2018 |

"Slow service. Won't come back to this one. Gone to multiple sports clips a around San Antonio. There aervice has gotten slow. Won't be going back."

5
John *JJ* Fletcher | December 05, 2018 |

"Great place. Took my 7 y.o. son for the first time and he thought it was really cool."

5
Doodle Noodles | November 29, 2018 |

"I know your location Rock's, hope I'm not mistaken?if this local is were M.C. Bristlin is doing her hair magic. I just wanted to let her know are daughters made to new York. Safe and sound but end up a hostel in the Bronx. Mara joking no she is a nice hotel the Pennsylvania. Looking beautiful happy dressed as a native nykr.she makes happy dispiet all medical issues with in my family. Hope happy thanks giving too maria and family. I hope she's get this messe if not.that's OK I'm quite used to it. I'm not going to ask for haircut not asking for any hook up .regularly customer with tip included If not that's OK. Take care have great day . prary and thank God for the blessings god has given us a daughter that's happy and most important she loves me.what more could a father ask for especially one who wasn't there.I'm so selfish im working in progress. wish the best you and you're. Family. Its been three years since seen. I going to send pic just show I need my ends trimmed. How much I've aged. Plz don't puke I don't look in mirror anymore."

1
Derek L. | October 22, 2018 |

"I have been a customer of Sport Clips for over nine years, but the Huener Oaks location is far from what I have come to expect, and love, from Sport Clips. First off to give credit where it is due, there are two stylists here that are great; good attitudes & amazing haircuts! Unfortunately I do not recall their names; one was an older Hispanic lady, Sonia I think, & the other is a younger red haired lady. The rest of the stylists I have seen or been helped by have horrible attitudes. They make it very clear they don't want to be there & don't care how your haircut turns out. I completely understand that to pass the time at work you talk with your coworkers, and that hasn't been a problem any other location I have gone to, but here they let it distract from customers. My last haircut, 7/1/18, was an absolute mess, the stylist clearly didn't listen to anything I asked her to, because she ended up taking almost three inches more than I asked for off & did a horrible job of blending the sides & back. I can let a bad haircut slide, it happens sometimes, but this was avoidable by having basic customer service skills. I will not return to this location ever again. I reached out to Sport Clips in a more private way and explained what happened, but they haven't responded to any of my attempts to reach them, so I felt I had no choice but to leave an honest public review."

1
J O. | October 22, 2018 |

"Bad bad day today at Sports clips on Huebner Oaks. I came in to get a haircut around 10:30 this morning. Ive been coming here since 2005. Ive had this location rated at 5 stars but after dealing with the smart mouth of this girl I know she's only been at this location less than a year I have no choice but to drop the store's rating. Just to be fair, Ive had this little girl cut my hair a few months back. She didn't cut it the way I wanted it but didnt make a big fuss about it. She's not who I normally get to cut my hair but there were only two stylists all together. She eventually called my name and when I sat on her chair she started reading the notes from previous times Ive been there. I told not to focus on that because that's why I get my hair cut wrong and I offered to show her a picture of me when they cut it the way I like it. She said she can only go by those notes and looking at a picture wouldn't help her get an idea how I like my hair. Im 41 years old and I have never had a stylist impose their ineptituds on me. So when I questioned her, her immediate answer was that I can go somewhere else. So I did. Needless to say, not coming back. Which sucks because there are other stylists at this location that know what they're doing. I'll post her picture so hopefully management takes care of this problem. Girls like her belong working at Hooters because she is a cutie but doesnt "make the cut" as a stylist."

5
Chef NeoChile | October 09, 2018 |

"deziree great barber the best in texas"

1
Jose Ochoa | September 20, 2018 |

"Bad bad day today at Sports clips on Huebner Oaks. I came in to get a haircut around 10:30 this morning. Ive been coming here since 2005. Ive had this location rated at 5 stars but after dealing with the smart mouth of this little girl (I know she's only been at this location less than a year) I have no choice but to drop the store'srating. Just to be fair, Ive had this little girl cut my hair a few months back. She didn't cut it the way I wanted it but didnt make a big fuss about it. She's not who I normally get to cut my hair but there were only two stylists all together. She eventually called my name and when I sat on her chair she started reading the notes from previous times Ive been there. I told not to focus on that because that's why I get my hair cut wrong and I offered to show her a picture of me when they cut it the way I like it. She said she can only go by those notes and looking at a picture wouldn't help her get an idea how I like my hair. Im 41 years old and I have never had a stylist impose their ineptituds on me. So when I questioned her, her immediate answer was that I can go somewhere else. So I did. Needles to say, not coming back. Which sucks because there are other stylists at this location that know what they're doing. I'll post her picture so hopefully management takes care of this problem. Girls like her belong working at Hooters because she is a cutie but doesnt "make the cut" as a stylist."

5
Joshua Barber | September 23, 2018 |

"Maria cut my 3.5yo sons hair and she not only was patient but fun and did a great job on his fine hair! Afterwards he gave her a hug!"

4
Walt Kilar | September 20, 2018 |

"Great service. Fast and friendly. Be sure to get the MVP treatment."

1
Uriel Martinez | September 12, 2018 |

"Checked in and walked in on time then waited for 30 minutes for Michelle. Then after another stylist informs me that Michell is going to be another 45 minutes late in addition to the 30 minutes I have already waited. I was not assented unitll an hour later even when I checked in prior to arriving."