Third Party Reviews

5
Chef NeoChile | October 09, 2018 |

"deziree great barber the best in texas"

1
Jose Ochoa | September 20, 2018 |

"Bad bad day today at Sports clips on Huebner Oaks. I came in to get a haircut around 10:30 this morning. Ive been coming here since 2005. Ive had this location rated at 5 stars but after dealing with the smart mouth of this little girl (I know she's only been at this location less than a year) I have no choice but to drop the store'srating. Just to be fair, Ive had this little girl cut my hair a few months back. She didn't cut it the way I wanted it but didnt make a big fuss about it. She's not who I normally get to cut my hair but there were only two stylists all together. She eventually called my name and when I sat on her chair she started reading the notes from previous times Ive been there. I told not to focus on that because that's why I get my hair cut wrong and I offered to show her a picture of me when they cut it the way I like it. She said she can only go by those notes and looking at a picture wouldn't help her get an idea how I like my hair. Im 41 years old and I have never had a stylist impose their ineptituds on me. So when I questioned her, her immediate answer was that I can go somewhere else. So I did. Needles to say, not coming back. Which sucks because there are other stylists at this location that know what they're doing. I'll post her picture so hopefully management takes care of this problem. Girls like her belong working at Hooters because she is a cutie but doesnt "make the cut" as a stylist."

5
Joshua Barber | September 23, 2018 |

"Maria cut my 3.5yo sons hair and she not only was patient but fun and did a great job on his fine hair! Afterwards he gave her a hug!"

1
J O. | September 20, 2018 |

"Bad bad day today at Sports clips on Huebner Oaks. I came in to get a haircut around 10:30 this morning. Ive been coming here since 2005. Ive had this location rated at 5 stars but after dealing with the smart mouth of this girl I know she's only been at this location less than a year I have no choice but to drop the store's rating. Just to be fair, Ive had this little girl cut my hair a few months back. She didn't cut it the way I wanted it but didnt make a big fuss about it. She's not who I normally get to cut my hair but there were only two stylists all together. She eventually called my name and when I sat on her chair she started reading the notes from previous times Ive been there. I told not to focus on that because that's why I get my hair cut wrong and I offered to show her a picture of me when they cut it the way I like it. She said she can only go by those notes and looking at a picture wouldn't help her get an idea how I like my hair. Im 41 years old and I have never had a stylist impose their ineptituds on me. So when I questioned her, her immediate answer was that I can go somewhere else. So I did. Needles to say, not coming back. Which sucks because there are other stylists at this location that know what they're doing. I'll post her picture so hopefully management takes care of this problem. Girls like her belong working at Hooters because she is a cutie but doesnt "make the cut" as a stylist."

4
Walt Kilar | September 20, 2018 |

"Great service. Fast and friendly. Be sure to get the MVP treatment."

1
Uriel Martinez | September 12, 2018 |

"Checked in and walked in on time then waited for 30 minutes for Michelle. Then after another stylist informs me that Michell is going to be another 45 minutes late in addition to the 30 minutes I have already waited. I was not assented unitll an hour later even when I checked in prior to arriving."

4
Michael Vetri | September 04, 2018 |

"Really, really fast with getting customers through ! They are loaded with sports games or channels on the TVs, and very skilled Only two critiques: 1) Barbers tend to introduce themselves to you and then don't want to talk at all after that. Yes, they have a job to do, I get it. But I tried talking to one barber last time and she was just answering just to answer, with a flat toned voice 2) If you need a simple haircut, it's a bit pricey, but that probably happens because of the atmosphere and the cost of maintaining the barber shop"

1
ForToz2Freedom | August 06, 2018 |

"On 7/1 I went in to this location for a haircut & it will be my last visit. I have been a few times & always dealt with horrible attitudes. I always just dealt with the attitudes, but the last visit was the last straw. In addition to the attitude, the woman cutting my hair clearly didn't listen to what I told her. She cut about 3 inches of the top of my hair; when I told her no more than 1/4 inch, I just wanted a trim becuase I am growing my hair out. She also did not blend the sides into the top & I ended up looking like I tried to blend it myself. I reach out to this locaiton and corporate multiple times to inform them of the situation, but no one ever reached out to for an apology. I haven't gone anywhere besides Sportclips for over 9 years, but this location/corporate's lack of response shows they clearly do not care about their customers, so I will finding a new barbershop from now on; trying Knockouts later today!"

1
Rose V. Castillo | July 23, 2018 |

"1st time at this location, took 3 of my boy's and all 3 ladies mess up on my kids hair. They need to learn how to cut hair. Never again will go."

1
ForToz2Freedom .. | July 18, 2018 |

"I have been to this location mutliple times & always experience horrible attitudes (from all but two of the stylists). I went in on 7/1 for a trim & in addition to dealing with horrible attitude I received a horrible haircut. She cut way more off than I asked for, completely changing my look (not for the better). The two stylists I mentioned having good attitudes gave amazing haircuts as well (I wish I could remember their names, one is an older Hispanic lady & the other is a young red haired lady). My last experience, and sportclips lack of response to this issue, has me looking for a new barber; which is unforutnate because I have been a Sportclips customer for over 9 years, but this last experience was truly horrendous enough to never return (and this location & corporate have failed to even reach out to offer an apology."